Gold Coast Holidays Reviews

We trust you've had a great time with us. If you are currently on your holiday and have any issues, concerns, compliments or complaints - or simply for any advice - please contact us. 

If we're deserving of your all â­ï¸â­ï¸â­ï¸â­ï¸â­ï¸ 5 star review please publish via one of the below links (Airbnb reviews can only be made through the traveller's Airbnb account and for bookings made through Airbnb). If you have any problems, please be sure to raise them with us first: 

Return guests make your next booking with us direct at GoldCoastHolidays.com.au for your VIP discount. Contact us for another 10% off the best rate you see on our site. 

Google Reviews


Facebook Reviews


View our many hundreds of 5 star reviews on Airbnb here


Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Gold Coast Holidays guests. We guarantee the below reviews are unaltered - positive and negative reviews are all posted without alteration or omission. See our 5 Star Airbnb Superhost profile for 1716 verified reviews: 

Great view and convenient location. Host is easily contactable. The only thing is lack of a toilet water spray as toilet floor gets dirty easily. Overall, everything was awesome. Thanks Adam and Barbara for making our stay throughout an awesome and comfortable ones.

Everything is the same as in the picture. Fix a toilet water spray if it's possible .

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Jaslyn , Singapore | H Residence level 24 apartment 22401, above Hilton hotel Reviewed: 11 Jun 2016

Great location, easy check in and unit was perfect and as described. Thanks for sharing your place with us!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Adrie , Los Angeles, California, United States | Chevron Renaissance 2142 Reviewed: 10 Jun 2016

This is the real deal. Incredible location, views to die for, and a beautiful apartment all have the makings of an amazing holiday. We had the privilege of staying here for almost a week and it felt so much like home we didn't want to leave! Thanks Barbara and Adam for a brilliant stay, we will most certainly be back next year :)

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Sam G, Perth, Western Australia | 5 bedroom level 67 Luxury Circle sub Penthouse 2672 Reviewed: 06 Jun 2016

Great apartment! Thanks Adam for a seamless experience.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Ricky M, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia | Level 24 2 bedroom H Residence apartment 22401, above Hilto Reviewed: 02 Jun 2016

The location is perfect! With Surfer's Paradise beach just 5 minutes walk away, the bus station to get to theme parks just across the street and a Coles grocery just at the ground floor of the apartment. The views are also good but would appreciate if the apartment was a little bit cleaner especially the kitchen. Also, the apartment could use more lights to make it brighter and cheery at night. Overall though it was a good stay.

⭐️⭐️⭐️

Lilian R, Quezon City, Metro Manila, Philippines | Chevron Renaissance 2142 Reviewed: 27 May 2016

Apartment in great location with Coles just downstairs! Clean apartment,size ideal for family with kids, and most importantly check-in/check-out was a breeze! Found a pantyhose in the sofa though,luckily we managed to spot it and dispose it before our little kids could spot that... Pots and pans need to be changed though.. I'll definitely check in here again if I were to visit Surfers again! :)

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Daniel O, Singapore | 2 bedroom Chevron Renaissance apartment 2142 Reviewed: 26 May 2016

Thank you so very much to Adam and Barbara for having us in their immaculate apartment! Quick and easy check in and out which makes everything so much more pleasant! Possibly the best spot in surfers to stay, in such a great hotel with so much to offer! As hosts.... I couldn't be more grateful for their hospitality as they went above and beyond to ensure my family (with two little babies) were at ease and comfortable. Certainly not your average air BnB experience.... Totally amazing!! Won't stay anywhere else in goldy! They have set a standard for hosts that can't be beat! Thanks again for being thoughtful and helpful. Loved you place!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Taleah S, Newcastle, Australia | 2 bedroom level 24 H Residence apartment 22401, above Hilton hotel Reviewed: 24 May 2016

This was a spectacular place to call home for a few days. All the comforts of home were available and the commanding views of the sea and the city were breathtaking! We stayed with extended family and we had plenty of room as the floor space was generous and bedroom well laid out for privacy. The facilities available for use were wonderful, the children loved the indoor and outdoor pool and of course the reasonably priced games arcade! Position was perfect with a supermarket, dumpling cafe and many more at the bottom of the building, just a short walk to the beach, mall and specialty stores, so convenient! Adam was a friendly and attentive host, he provided us with lots of information to prepare for our stay and to make our stay seamless. He was quick to assist with any questions or issues. 5 star service was delivered, cannot fault our hosts! We absolutely loved our stay and will definitely be back!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Airoleene C, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia | 5 bedroom level 67 Luxury Circle sub Penthouse 2672 Reviewed: 20 May 2016

The location of the stay was definitely the most convenient. Great view from the apartment overlooking the city and beach. Furniture and all were in good condition. Definitely will love to be back there again

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Keith T, Singapore | H Residence level 24 2 bedroom apartment 22401, above Hilton Reviewed: 20 May 2016

Barbara and Adam were good in getting us set up . The apartment is located in a perfect location. It was close to everything. Great views and nice balcony in apartment . Only thing really needed was a new paint job in apartment as the walls were dirty.

The apartment was very close as advertised Everything was nice .thank you

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Alex N, Chicago, Illinois, Unites States | Chevron Renaissance 2142 Reviewed: 20 May 2016

A fabulous place to stay in!! My family of 4 adults & 2 children had a wonderful time at Adam's H Residence!! Location was very convenient and everything was accessible within walking distance.. We love the beach the most!! And that goes without saying, we love to wake up to the beautiful view every morning from our bed!!

Apartment was fully furnished with wifi and 2 x carpark, and the rooms are equipped with TVs in all the 3 bedrooms too..
Apartment was very clean and tidy, and pictures speak all of it!!

Adam was very helpful in all my enquiries and all check-in and check-out procedures were clear and easy.

A definite recommended place if you are heading over to Surfers Paradise!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Christina N, Singapore | 3 bedroom H Residence apartment 13105, co-located with Hilton Reviewed: 18 May 2016

The apartment is clean, good and provide an absolutely nice view of Surfer Paradise.
What you see in the picture is exactly what you get when you enter the apartment.

Walking distance to surfer paradise, supermarket and restaurants. The view of the apartment is neat and clean.

The host is good and very responsive in responding to our queries and very helpful as well.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Christina N, Singapore | 2 bedroom level 24 H Residence apartment 22401, above Hilton hotel Reviewed: 17 May 2016

Where do I start...... The apartment and location where amazing and Adam was fantastic. The apartment was smack bang in the middle of the night life with great restaurants and shopping. The apartment was amazing and had high quality finishes and felt like home and the views where amazing. Adam was easily contactable and always on hand if anything was needed and was very accommodating. I highly recommend staying with Adam & Barbara when holidaying in Surfers.

The apartment was amazing and the views where crazy. Plus Adam I cant thank you enough for the late check out!!!!!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Nathan, Bellevue Hill, Australia | H Residence 2 bedroom level 24 apartment 22401, above Hilton hotel Reviewed: 26 Apr 2016

fantastic place this was

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Seyoung S, Lidcombe, Australia | 2 bedroom Chevron Renaissance apartment 1283 Reviewed: 26 Apr 2016

very close to shops and restaurants, extreme view of the ocean both day and night. would love to go and stay next time. a 5 star experience!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Leyi S, New South Wales, Australia | 2 bedroom level 24 H Residence apartment 22401, above Hilton hotel Reviewed: 22 Apr 2016

Every clean, modern and comfortable apartment! I like the bed most which allowed me to have very good sleep during my stay. The location is awesome, with Coles at the Ground Floor and just a few minutes walk to the beach.

Loved the location and comfy beds.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Lin L, Australian Capital Territory, Australia | Chevron Renaissance 2142 Reviewed: 17 Apr 2016

Great place perfectly located

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Brett S, Singapore | Level 24 2 bedroom H Residence apartment 22401, above Hilton hotel Reviewed: 16 Apr 2016

I was very appreciative of Adam's prompt responses when I was enquiring about the apartment and the instructions for checking in and checking out. The apartment was nicely furnished with a huge TV in the living room, free Wifi and 2 x 2 car parks in tandem. It is in the Hilton building which has a large outdoor swimming pool, an indoor swimming pool and a small gym. Location was very convenient with plenty of eatery downstairs and the beach very close by. My family and I had a great time. Being on 31st floor, it is less noisy from the pedestrians and crowds on the streets than the lower floors. I would come back again.

Great communication from Adam, nicely furnished apartment and very convenient location.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Christine I, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia | 3 bedroom H Residence apartment 13105, co-located with Hilton Reviewed: 15 Apr 2016

We booked a property with this agent, but had to cancel it 3 hours later. They made us pay the full amount of the rental of $997! The most unconscionable conduct I have ever come across from a real estate agent. I would not trust this firm with $1. Disgraceful!!!

Stephen Murphy, Melbourne Reviewed: 13 Apr 2016

highly recommened to all. great location and wonderful seaview from 28th floor

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

小州, Canberra, Australia Capital Territory, Australia | Chevron Renaissance 2 bedroom apartment 1283 Reviewed: 08 Apr 2016

Absolutely amazing experience, quick and easy everything was all sorted and was exactly as it was in the photos. Clean and tidy with amazing views!!!!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Willson M, Kalgoorlie, Western Australia, Australia | Level 24 2 bedroom H Residence apartment 22401, above Reviewed: 30 Mar 2016

The location was perfect and everything was in close vicinity. On top of that the view from the room was fantastic and can't ask for a better Host than Adam & Barbara.

Thanks guys for your help.

Perfect Accommodation !

Regards.
Vignesh

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Vignesh K, Glen Iris, Australia | Chevron Renaissance 2 bedroom apartment 1283 Reviewed: 24 Mar 2016

It was a pleasant stay, views from rooms are pretty. Instructions were clear for key collection and parking. Very convenient to get to supermarket just below apartment, walking distance to surfers paradise too!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Shin L, Singapore | 2 bedroom Chevron Renaissance apartment 2142 Reviewed: 23 Mar 2016

Excellent spot, wonderful apartment. Am looking forward to staying again.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Melissa G, Toowoomba, Australia | 2 bedroom level 24 H Residence apartment 22401 Reviewed: 22 Mar 2016

Amazing view and luxury apartment close to main street and beach.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Pavlina K, Prague, Czech Republic | H Residence 13105, co-located with Hilton Reviewed: 22 Mar 2016

My Stay At Chevron Renaissance was very good.
Everything was as per description and everything was in the area from clubs to shops and public transport!
I enjoyed my stay and will definitely come back here next time!

Local facilities everything is CLOSE!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Elvis Phi-Long D, Caroline Springs, Australia | Chevron Renaissance 2 bedroom apartment 1283 Reviewed: 17 Mar 2016

A fabulous apartment with plenty of space and privacy! Adam was exceptionally helpful from the start, and made everything very easy from collecting keys, through to drop off.
We had a full house with two kids, my husband and I as well as my father in law - there was ample space for us all and the apartment is exceptionally quiet - other than the beautiful sound of the ocean.
Incredible views of both the ocean and the river, with everything from the beach, to restaurants, to transport at your fingertips.
Fabulous apartment and fabulous hosts!

Thanks for everything Adam - the apartment was the perfect getaway for our family! Thanks for being on hand when I couldn't get the key (my fault!) - much appreciated!

Wouldn't change a thing - great experience.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Pam W, North Manly, Australia | H Residence apartment 13105, co-located with Hilton Reviewed: 16 Mar 2016

Amazing apartment with incredible view and convenience location.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Joe C, HK | 2 bedroom level 24 H Residence apartment 22401, above Hilton hotel Reviewed: 07 Mar 2016

Beautiful View !!!! Plenty of space and well furnished. Exactly like the description. Easy check in and out. Had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay here again.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Christina L, Sydney, New South Wales | H Residence 13105, co-located with Hilton Reviewed: 03 Mar 2016

Highly recommended Airbnb Host, very accommodating and prompt in their replies.
The Apartment was clean, tidy and exactly as described. My family enjoyed the stay very much, thank you!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Nathanael N, Singapore | H Residence 1105, co-located with Hilton Reviewed: 23 Feb 2016

It was great stay experience, our family saw so nice beach at Adam's apartment. Easy check in and check out. 100% nice view is same as pictures. Also good price for family stay! Tks so much Adam and Barbara!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Peng (Tony) Z, Shenzhen, China | Level 24 2 bedroom H Residence apartment 22401, above Hilton hotel Reviewed: 16 Feb 2016

Very nice place! I can see the beach in the window! I hope to stay here next time!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Luan J, Perth, Western Australia, Australia | 2 bedroom level 24 H Residence apartment 22401, above Hilt Reviewed: 16 Feb 2016

Really good apartment in a great location. Easy access for supermarket and food options for the family. 5 minute walk to the beach.
Great views and facilities. Would happily use again

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Jason L, Macau | Chevron Renaissance 2 bedroom apartment 1283 Reviewed: 16 Feb 2016

The apartment is absolutely stunning and I think those pictures doesn't do justice.We enjoyed every minute and will recommend to everyone who think about heading up to Gold Coast in the future. Adam is a great host,easy to communicate and answered all my questions before and during my stay. Thanks again.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Amiee P, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia | Level 67 5 bedroom Circle Luxury sub Penthouse 2672 Reviewed: 12 Feb 2016

Excellent position.
Excellent Clean rooms.
The view exceeds the photo you review from this web page. We get the decent apartment on 31st Floor. Don't rule this apartment out when you check my memo.

This is really good apartment exceed our expectation.

I suggest you can change name from H Resident to "Hilton Resident", that bring the visits brilliant image.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Bin Z, CN | H Residence 13105, co-located with Hilton Surfers Paradise Reviewed: 12 Feb 2016

Fantastic Department, location and sea view and Service! We enjoy our stay in there! If our friends ask me to recommend where to live in Gold Coast, the answer must be this!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Zhao W, Changsha, China | Chevron Renaissance 2 bedroom apartment 1283 Reviewed: 05 Feb 2016

It's a very good experience.Nice view, Nice location, Nice owner!!!Everything is very good:)

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Galing H, Taiwan | Chevron Renaissance 2 bedroom apartment 1283 Reviewed: 22 Jan 2016

Very comfortable apartment with lovely views. 2 bathrooms is an extra bonus when staying with family. Clear instructions from hosts and good communication.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Svetlana I, Melbourne, Victoria | Chevron Renaissance 2142 Reviewed: 19 Jan 2016

Adam had been a great host & answered to all our queries promptly. Property is located centrally with all amenities within walking distance. The premises offers fabulous ocean views.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Ankur J, Wenthworthville, Australia | Chevron Renaissance 2 bedroom apartment 1283 Reviewed: 25 Dec 2015

Barbara & Adam help us to have a lovely stay at their apartment. Everything was clean and tidy. The photos describe the apartment accurately, and it is five-minutes walk to the beach. I would definitively recommend to staying here.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Agustin M, Victoria, Australia | 2 bedroom Chevron Renaissance apartment 2142 Reviewed: 18 Dec 2015

Barbara and Adam made us feel very welcome. Adam gave us a courtesy call on the day to see if everything is all clear with instructions and good to go. The description was accurate and all information that was needed was there.

The apartment turned out to be bigger than we thought and had great views of surfers with only a 5 minute walk to the beach. Coles was at the bottom of the apartment which was very handy. The apartment was busy but our floor was quiet. The pool and lagoon are a great bonus to stay at this apartment

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Joe B, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia | Chevron Renaissance 2142 Reviewed: 26 Sep 2015

It was a great experience to stay at Adam's apartment, the location is very convenient, very quite and have amazing beautiful ocean view also clean environment. Our family love the place very much and really enjoy while we were there.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

NaiWei C, Auckland, New Zealand | 2 bedroom Chevron Renaissance apartment 1283 Reviewed: 15 Sep 2015

Apartment very modern and in a perfect location for the price you are paying. All the instructions of getting to and into the apartment were simple and easy to do. Very spacious and very clean. The position of the balconies allows you to get the views of the beach and sunlight all day.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Laurence P, Melbourne, Victoria, | Chevron Renaissance 2142 Reviewed: 07 Sep 2015

Fantastic location, facilities & amenities.... highly recommended

Thankyou for the accom... absolutely perfect

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Dan Mc, Newcastle, Australia | 2 bedroom Level 10 H Residence apartment 11001

Everything is perfect, including location, tourist guide, house's design and good view!!! Really recommand it.

Keep high standard.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Olivia C, China | 4 bedroom H Residence 25101 above Hilton

Adam's place is absolutely fabulous. My family thoroughly enjoyed it. It has got some of the best views of Gold coast. Adam was very proactive in communicating to us the check-in instructions. He was readily available of phone to answer any of our queries. I would definitely stay at Adam's place the next time I visit Gold Coast.

Thanks Adam for the awesome apartment. My family thoroughly enjoyed it.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Raja R, Westmead, Australia | Top Floor 3 bedroom H Residence 13205

Lovely apartment, great views, clean and comfortable. Straight forward information about checking in. Right in the heart of Surfers Paradise. It was a bit noisy as FIFA World Cup was on, but you would get that anywhere at surfers. I’d definitely book again at the same apartment. ”

Thank you, we really enjoyed our stay at your apartment.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Alena K, Brisbane, Australia | H Residence 12201, co-located with Hilton
1047 Results
Submit Your Review
To prevent spam, please type in the code found in the red box to verify you are a real person.